Does anyone still shoot Kodachrome?

Edit My Images
Yes
I used to have a real soft spot for Kodachrome... I loved the saturated colours (especially reds - shooting a rose on it blows your mind!) I started shooting it in my teens, and I've loads of slides from the 80's and 90's... sniff :crying:

I've used it a few times since (in fact I've still got a few rolls of the ISO 200 knocking around somewhere), but the quality doesn't seem so good since the Swiss lab shut down and processing got moved to Duane's Photo in the US. The slides seem excessively constrasty with no shadow detail... or maybe it's just me?

Does anyone still use this film, or have any fond memories?

A.

It's been a long time since I shot it, back then ISTR it went to France for processing. I do remember when I had my E6 training at Kodak that the guy harped on about how tricky it was to process, 27 layers in the emulsion springs to mind.

But in good light it was a great film (y)

I used to love Kodachrome, Ektachrome always looked washed out to me.

I didn't even know you could still get Kodachrome, when I used it it was processed in the UK - Hemel Hempstead I seem to recall.

I use Fuji (rarely) these days.

I used to shoot Kodachrome 64 all the time, but yeah, you need the light - or tripod!

You can still get it (HERE for instance at £6.25 incl processing)

not tried it yet, but it won't be long...speed graphic sell it too. Not quite as cheap, but you'll get it 5 times faster! Ordered some provia on tuesday, plopped through the door wednesday.

not tried it yet, but it won't be long...speed graphic sell it too. Not quite as cheap, but you'll get it 5 times faster! Ordered some provia on tuesday, plopped through the door wednesday.

I figure that if you can afford to wait two weeks for them to be processed, you'll be prepared to wait 4 or 5 days for 7dayshop to deliver ;)