Gary.D

Hoodie
Name
Gary Derbridge
Edit My Images
Yes
Hey guys,
I have narrowed the album im going to offer down to the:

GF smith expressions digital album with the desire cover.

Or

Loxley artemix range - The delos album.

I had a rep from GF smith come to see me so I have seen the desire album but unfortunatly due to being so far south, I won't be able to see a rep from loxley.
Have any of you used these albums, or maybe both?
Which one do you prefere.
Thanks
Gary

I am only an amateur, but I got a Delos, Artemis album from loxley done of the pics I took at my Sister-In-Law's wedding, for my own use. (assume this is what you meant?)
I think the album is very nice.
Came well packaged, in a cardboard shipping box. Inside was a magnetically sealed presentation box. Inside, there was a cloth wrap, around the album. The album itself is magnetically sealed as well. It has a 3" aperture on the front, and I also opted for the Embossing of their names on the album, which has come out nicely (it is on the right hand magnetic flap, done vertically).
Inside the photos are nicely attached to the pages, no rough edges.
Each side, I used a pale flower picture, and then the real photo in the aperture. Lustre print has given them a nice effect.
I had two double-page spreads. There is a line down the middle where the pages join, but this doesn't detract from the picture (IMO).
The software, to me, was pretty easy to use. The reproduction of the prints was as expected, (although, I did ask that they check manually themselves).

On one of the photos, there was a slight mark in the printing, it would have been easy to miss in QC. A quick email with a photograph to loxley, and they requested that the album be sent back, the image was replaced without quible.

Delivery from them was quick in my opinion. I have been very happy with it, and am in the process of producing a second.