Which camera is better Nikon D600 or Nikon D7100

safamurtaza

I've just started photography five months ago. I bought Nikon D600 with 24-85mm VR kit lens. Now I've read on some other website that it's pictures are having oil spots.

Is there oil spots showing up on yours?

Heather beat me to it!

If you have had it for 5months and not noticed any spots I wouldn't worry about it.

If I was going to buy another DSLR, it would probably be a D7200 or 400 since I already have a 700 & 800. More seriously, they're so different that they can't really be directly compared. Yes, you can compare their high ISO performance, AF speed etc. but FF and Dx are very different animals whatever the number is. I can only echo the above advice, stick with your (presumably, so far) trouble free D600. Quite apart from anything else, you'll take quite a hit on it even if it's traded in against a D7100.

It's like I'm a beginner in photography and right now I've only got one lens i.e 24-85mm VR kit lens

No I've not seen any spots I guess on it but as it's gone flop so it'll get de value....

Have you seen lots of cheap D600s then?

If you don't see any spots I can't see the problem if you are happy with the camera otherwise.

BTW that is a hell of a beginners camera! :D

Heather

My uncle he's a photographer sometimes I take tips from him. While I keep on experimenting or looking for online tutorials. It's like I'm a student if year 11 and right now I'm trying to concentrate on my studies so I'm ain't giving much time to photography.