weekly Nat's Photo52 *2012* Week 51 Negative added 25 Dec

Edit My Images
No
Hello!

This is the first time I've ever committed to anything like this. I have to admit I'm nervous about posting pictures for everyone to see and comment on, but I do believe completing this challenge will help make me a better photographer and this is far more important than my pride! :LOL:

I'm hoping this challenge will make me more inclined to grab the camera and head out and explore my immediate surroundings for things of interest, rather than wait for an organised outing with friends to that special location where you are more or less guaranteed a few really good shots.

A bit of background information... I first took an interest in photography in 2008. I started learning on my (now ex-) boyfriends pro equipment and bought my very first DSLR about a year and a half later. Animals and flowers have always been what I like to photograph the most, but I have done some landscapes too and would like to develop this further, along with a bunch of other things.

My kit consists of a Nikon D90, a small number of lenses (50mm f1.8, 60mm Micro, the 18-105mm kit lens and 300mm f4) and one speedlight (SB800).

I may come to regret this later, but I’ve decided not to allow myself any Jokers.

Okay, here we go!

Edited to add:

Please feel free to give me honest and constructive critique. I won't be offended, as long as it's relevant.

Last edited:
HI Nathalie, welcome to the forums! You have picked a great project to do and I look forward to seeing how you progress. No need to be nervous, the critique will help you, have fun and enjoy yourself. If this years team is anything to go by, you will get great support from everyone. I look forward to following your project through to the end (y)

I may come to regret this later, but I’ve decided not to allow myself any Jokers.

May find that difficult with the lot on here :LOL:
Welcome and well done for taking part, look forward to seeing your pics.